Monday, October 11, 2010

Winners of the 2010 Literary Harvest Writing Contest

Central Oregon Writers Guild is pleased to announce the

2010 Literary Harvest
Writing Contest

Tyler Lacoma for “True North,” Nonfiction- First Place
Patricia Barnhart for “Winterkill,” Short Fiction – Second Place
Linda Elin Hamner, “Plots for Sale,” Essay – Third Place
Suzanne Olson, “Degree of Passion,” Essay – Fourth Place
Angela C. Turley, “Breaking Away,” Poetry – Fifth Place
Lois Rosen, “Robin Hood,” Short Fiction – Sixth Place
Sue Nell Phillips, “Cousin Wilda,” Nonfiction – Seventh Place
Bill Baber, “Waiting,” Short Fiction – Eighth Place
Danita Cahill, “That Pony Was No Princess,” Essay- Ninth Place
J.T. Gregory, “El Vaquero,” Short Fiction,” Tie for Ninth Place

The winners will be reading their work this Friday, 6:30 p.m., Hitchcock Auditorium. For more details, click HERE.

No comments: