Thursday, October 6, 2011

2011 Literary Harvest Contest Winners Announced

We are pleased to announce the top ten winners of this year’s Literary Harvest Writing Contest. The authors’ names and titles are:

First Place        Cindy Murphy, “The Last Storm”
Second Place:   Ava Wilson, “The One-Eyed Goose”
Third Place:      David Burns, “Going to St. John’s”

Runners-up in no particular order are:

Jackie Aaro, “Corner of Wall & Ivy”
Dixie Brown, “The Call”
JT Gregory, “Taking Sides”
Alexander Weiss, “Poems”
Sue Nell Phillips, “The Talk”
Elizabeth Stephenson, “Two Hours to Heaven”
Verna Clay, “Prison”

Congratulations to all the winners. They will read their pieces during the Seventh Annual Literary Harvest on Friday, October 14, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m., at the Comfort Suites Inn, 2243 SW Yew, Redmond. Everyone is invited to attend and enjoy hearing these winning entries. Admission fee is $5 for Guild members, $10 for non-members. Several Guild authors will display and sell their books during the event. The 2011 Winners’ stories will be published in the Literary Harvest Chapbook, which will be on sale at the November 17 Guild meeting. Cost is $10 each.

See everyone at the Literary Harvest!

No comments: